Uncategorized

Wk 12- Classmate Conversation- Jackie Bautista

This week I had the pleasure of interviewing a very sweet girl named Jackie Bautista. She is currently a second year at California States Long Beach and is majoring in Kinesiology. After she graduates, she either sees herself going into physical therapy or occupational therapy. Jackie originally lives in North Hollywood, but as of now she lives in the Parkside dorms because it is to far of a commute. Her roommate from last year is actually her roommate this year and when I asked how they knew each other, she said that their parents are close friends.

Jackies hobbies are eating, hiking, hanging out with friends, drawing, playing volleyball (like me), and watching movies. We actually have a lot in common because that is mostly my favorite hobbies. Both Jackie and I played volleyball in high school and we both had the same position. How cool is that!!! On the other hand, she has a sister that is 24 years old and so do I. We both would rather choose dogs then cats any day. She currently has 2 dogs which she misses very much. Thai food is her go to food because first off she says it is delicious, and secondly it helps her feel relaxed. Her family is orginially from the Philippines and she hasn’t been back there since she was about 4 years old.

The question of the week was to ask each other what color calms you and what color activates you and no surprise, we both had the same answers.  She says pastel colors calms her because she thinks those colors are so cute and the sunset reminds her of pastel colors also. In 10 years, Jackie sees herself getting her own place and having a stable career. I completely agree with her and I am so glad I had the opportunity to interview someone who had almost the same interests as me. I wish her nothing but the best for the future and I know she will do great things. http://jackiemarieb.wordpress.com

IMG_1290

Leave a Reply

