Uncategorized

Wk 12- Activity- ePortfolio

This weeks activity was to change and create our own unique styles of how we would want our blogs to look like. I decided to change my blog into what I am most interested which is the beach. If you know me, you know I love the beach. I love the peace it gives me, the escape it provides for me, and the happiness it brings to me. So, I thought of changing both my theme and change my background to make it more suitable for me.

IMG_1314
                BEFORE

This was my original blog. Don’t get me wrong, I liked it a lot, but it seemed kind of boring to me. So I decided to change it to make it more fun and exciting.

IMG_1317
                                AFTER

I also added a logo and a picture of myself on my blog page because I didn’t have one before. I want people to get a clearer image of me so they can understand my blog better.

IMG_1320IMG_1321

I also wanted to do a knew  “About” page because I want people to know more about who I am and why I chose the beach to be my backgound.

IMG_1327
                   Before
IMG_1328
                    After

Lastly, I followed and shared other peoples blog who also love the beach. The pictures I shared are super nice and some of the ones I shared took pictures at the beach that I go to which is Manhattan Beach.

IMG_1329IMG_1330

IMG_1334IMG_1336

Overall I really enjoyed doing the eportfolio activity because I like how I can show people what I love to do. I like to share my interests to the world and I hope they will share theirs with me. This activity opened my eyes to start paying attention to other peoples blog to see what they have to say. Now I can view other peoples blog that have the same interests as me and the people that have different interests then me. I also liked how I was able to change my “about” post because I want people to know more about me before they start to read my blogs. All in all, I am happy that I got to change my blog of how I wanted it and hope they like it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

